Client Testimonials

Hello Amanda! I wanted to let you know what an incredible job your staff did. Antony was just great. I couldn’t have been in better hands. Thank you to you for putting it all together. Next time we are in the Miami area and need event services you are first on my list.

~ Corporate Dinner ~ February 2017

Amanda & Christina – Brette’s wedding was simply outstanding. You executed her vision flawlessly and we can’t thank you enough. Every detail was total perfection, from the food, the flowers, the service….EVERYTHING! It all came together and Jack and I were able to enjoy every minute, knowing such capable people were taking care of all the details. It was difficult to imagine what it would all look like, not having been to a wedding at Vizcaya or seen it at night. It was simply magical. All the guests were overwhelmed and complimented the food and the flowers.

~ Frances & Jack ~ February 2017

Hi Paula, We hope you were able to enjoy a bit of rest and relaxation yesterday!  It was SO wonderful to work with you and your team on Saturday!  Sandra was a gem to work with throughout the planning process and we were in such great hands this past weekend with you and your crew.  Thank you for all of the hard work you put in to the Davis – Berman wedding.  Sadie, Tal & their families couldn’t be happier and we are very grateful for your teamwork and talents! Thank you, again, for everything!

~ Kate & Jamie ~ February 2017

Hi Amanda, THANK YOU SO MUCH for helping to create the greatest day of our lives. We cannot tell you how beyond perfect everything was. The atmosphere created, the food, the drinks, the cake!! the music, the weather and the vibe was more than we could have ever asked for. Christina & Maria were amazing and so attentive to us. We will recommend you for ages to come. Thanks again for everything!! We really appreciate it all

~ Vanessa & Ian ~ February 2017

Laura – Thank you for everything. As usual, awesome staff, awesome party. All our guest are still raving! Several people said that was the most incredible Superbowl party they had ever attended. Tons of compliments on the food and that says a lot considering most of our guests are food savvy New Yorkers.  Can’t wait for the next party so we can bang it out of the park again!

~ Super Bowl Party ~ February 2017

Hi Sandra- I cannot thank you and your team enough for making my wedding day absolutely perfect with your amazing food and service.   We received compliments on everything .   It was truly a pleasure working with you and Devin and we really appreciate you working with us on our last minute requests. It was great seeing you both at the wedding.  Thank you again for everything!!

~ Shalini & Dale ~ January 2017

Everyone I talked to raved about the food, so thank you for the delicious selection!

~ Cornell University ~ January 2017

Todd and I wanted to thank you all so very much for all your hard work. The wedding was really beautiful and a huge chunk of that was thanks to you.

The food was especially amazing – our guests couldn’t stop talking about it! From the cocktail hour, all the way to dessert, everything was delicious, the service was exceptional and we truly hope to work with you all again in the future for other happy occasions :)

~ Tina and Todd ~ January 2017

Dearest Kay, Wow, I can’t thank you and your incredible team enough for making Mary and Michael’s wedding day so special and memorable.  Thank you for the extra treat by sending the photos.  They are fantastic!  The food was simply perfect and delicious.  I think everyone tasted through each display/station!  Danny was outstanding…professional and personable.  Tina was super great also :) Thank you Thank you Thank you Kay!

~ Annette ~ North Beach Village Resort ~ January 2017

Kay, The event was exceptional and I loved the team. Danny was amazing. I knew I was in good hands with him. I appreciate your sending the pictures. They are wonderful!

Thank you for everything and I look forward to seeing you at another event soon!!!!

~ Mary ~ January 2017

Kay, I wanted to thank you for all your support and help to make this evening magical.  Everyone was enchanted by Villa Woodbine and the service was excellent.  I look forward to working with you in other projects.

~ Lula ~ YPO ~ January 2017

I just wanted to THANK YOU SO MUCH for the great Holiday Party that we had last night at the Rubell’s Family Collection Museum.  The food was exquisite and the set up was fantastic.  Everybody loved the venue, the tours and the food. It looked so beautiful.

Please extend my gratitude to the entire team that worked with the event.

It’s a pleasure working with Bill Hansen Catering as always.

~ Blanca ~ Microsoft ~ December 2016

 

A great big KE Thank You for the beyond wonderful cocktail party you threw for us on Friday. Your whole team really went above and beyond any expectation we had. The food was out of this world, as was the service. We truly appreciate our partnership and look forward to our collaborations in 2017!

~ Angie ~ Koncept Events~ December 2016

Everything was absolutely amazing and we were more than satisfied. From the chef, waitstaff and bartender, to our amazing coordinator Eden we were thoroughly impressed and our guests all raved over the food and service. Thanks for making our special day even more memorable. I’ve gone ahead and submitted the survey.

~ Danielle and Arthur ~ November 2016

Sandra, the party was a great success. Food and service were excellent.  All was delicious and staff was efficient and courteous. Please let everyone know that we were so very pleased!!!!!

~ Holly and David Siegel ~ September 2016

Kay, “It was amazing…overall just perfect. Everyone RAVED about the food  – especially the final night. The mashed potatoes were the biggest hit. Even the butter received compliments. Ha!  :)

THANK YOU for everything – it was amazing. Just perfect.”

~ Angie ~ Koncept Events ~ August 2016

Michelle, I can’t thank you enough for your help and assistance with our event over the weekend. It was a pleasure working with you and your team and I’m grateful for the turn out. We’ve been getting nothing but great feedback and response about the FOOD and boy was everything very delicious.

~ Samantha ~ RCA Records ~ July 2016

The team, led by Lissette, was on-point from the moment they arrived. Travis proved to be quite courteous and considerate as well as he picked up on my concern given the catering truck’s location in regards to the grounds.

Paula and Ramon were both professional and attentive as they anticipated the needs of our guests. I’d like to tip my hat to lead Chef Ahren, Chef Diego and Chef Keith, their masterful creations brought a smile to our guests as they savored each course. To quote our guests, “Santi, there is no finer 5 Star restaurant than this!’

Earlier in the day, as I stood on the front porch with Kay and discussed the final plans for the evening, I held no doubt that we were in for a treat from this “A team.”

My thanks to you, and your stellar crew for providing our guests with what was truly a memorable evening.

~ Santi ~ Dinner at Estancia Culinaria ~ July 2016

Awesome experience – totally on point!!

~ Daniela ~ New World Travel ~ June 2016

 

I just want to tell you what a wonderful job your staff always does when my husband and I have worked with your team at weddings.

Your staff truly stands out as consisting of people that care about the guests, bride and groom, and even vendors at events. Always smiling and professional, and their great work ethic shows. Your staff as a whole is wonderful and attentive, and the food is always top notch, of course.

I just want to thank you for creating a wonderful catering experience. High five to you and your team!

~ Becca ~ Becca Borge Photography ~ June 2016

Let me begin by saying, Kay Rivas from Bill Hansen Catering/Villa Woodbine is a wedding guru/goddess. From the beginning, Kay was so involved in every detail of our wedding from how our tables should be arranged to what color of straws we should use in our specialty cocktail. We were planning our wedding in Miami from New York City, which could have proved to be extremely stressful. With the help of Kay, we were calm throughout the entire process. She was responsive, patient, calm, creative, resourceful, and an excellent decision maker. If I ever had a worry, she found a solution. (…) My father and I have severe food allergies, and she made sure was had a nut-free wedding and that I had wheat-free bread, which was delicious. No detail was forgotten. The food from Bill Hansen Catering was absolutely excellent at our wedding, but what I found so exceptional was the level of service and care that I received.

~ Cristina A ~ Villa Woodbine Wedding  ~ May 2016

Hi Sandra, We had such an amazing time at our wedding and everyone enjoyed themselves. The food and desserts were delicious and everyone can’t stop talking about the venue. You and your staff did a great job and we appreciate it. I am happy that you were there to witness our union, it really was a beautiful ceremony.

~ Racquel and Dipen ~ Villa Woodbine Wedding ~ April 2016

Christina!! THANK YOU for everything that you did for us. I was so sad that I didn’t get to say good bye to you either! The wedding went absolutely perfectly and so much of it was thanks to you. You handled everything so wonderfully but it was also FUN working with you. The guests were saying such incredible things about the food and the staff.

~ Angela ~Cruz Building Wedding ~ April 2016

Hi Christina, The entire staff at the Villa was absolutely fantastic. Ian and I were so happy to have chosen the Villa and are still talking about how special it was for us. From the moment I arrived on Saturday morning to the moment we left after it was over – you helped with every detail. I was so happy and excited that my only anxiety was about getting on the dance floor and partying. I could not bear to miss one minute of the celebration.

Marissa ~ Villa Woodbine Wedding ~ March 2016

Hi Amanda, On behalf of myself, Nicholas & everyone at Deco, thank you & everyone at Bill Hansen Catering for helping to make the dinner so successful! The client, management, and the guests were all blown away by the food, decor & professionalism.

It was also such a pleasure working with BHC – you were wonderful (so appreciate NYC work style!) , Lissette was so good & your waitstaff & culinary team were not only very talented & professional but incredibly nice and helpful. I look forward to partnering with you again.

~ Vanessa ~ DECO Production ~ March 2016

Sandra, I wanted to thank you and the entire Bill Hansen team for the amazing wedding together this past Saturday. Everything was to perfection! The food was delicious, I passed by every table and they were extremely happy (no complains at all) the staff was very attentive and responsible. The servers were extremely  professional and willing and everything went really smooth. The clients were very happy the mother will probably give you a call to thank you and mentioned she will use you guys for other events. Thank you again! I truly enjoyed working together and Anthony and the team were the best!

~ Paula ~ Bsocial Events ~ February 2016

Hello Diego,

Everything was top notch!, the food, the service, the flowers, the heaters, the lights, the flooring, the whole set up.  It looked great and everybody had a great time. For a moment I thought that maybe the extra hour was too much, but no, people were still hanging out as the crew started to clean up :).  For a Thursday we had great turn out.

Thank you Diego, you did a great job!  If I had to do this over again I would not hesitate to hire Bill Hansen and you specifically (although the credit goes to Kayla, she chose you), but I should definitely have hired a coordinator as I found myself running around overseeing some things.  It would have helped a great deal if the time line had been adhered to, but I discovered it was more up to us to keep track of it.

~ Cecilia ~ Wedding at Thalatta Estate ~ February 2016

Thank you so much, Sandra! I wanted to pass along all of the wonderful feedback I heard. They thought that the event was outstanding, and they so appreciate all of the hard work you and your team put in. We’ll let you know when we’ll be back! Enjoy the rest of the week.

~ Kristen ~ Citi Bank ~ January 2016

Amanda, I don’t know what we would have done without you!

We really can’t thank you enough for all your help: from finding the venue, to introducing us to other vendors, to always making us feel like no matter what it was going to be an awesome day (even with Vizcaya construction and madness-inducing Adrienne). Not to mention the food was excellent and the service was perfect.

~ Ashley & Michael ~ Wedding ~ January 2016

Hi Sandra -We really have been left speechless at how perfect our wedding day was. The Villa looked incredible. It’s truly amazing to see how everything came together to create the wedding of our dreams. We want to thank you and your team for being a part of our special day and making sure the day was perfect!

~ Mari & Bernie ~ Wedding ~ January 2016

Hi Kay, The Christening was wonderful. The staff, food and service was excellent. Please share with them all just how happy I am with how the event went. The idea of omelets and salad was perfect and the extra tables worked out beautifully as well. Thank you!

~ Lauren Esnes ~ January 2016

The presentations, taste, service and professionalism was beyond what they expected…I knew it would be from previous occasions…and as Bonnie told me today, “You know I can be a pain about details.  They never missed one.  I could not have been happier.”  Please consider that high praise.
Gaetana, again I personally want to thank you for working so closely with me on this project. It was a real pleasure and enjoyable too. Your immediate staff and sub contractors were amazing.  Please use me as a reference if you like. I look forward to working with you again at another event.  You are awesome!

~ Tom ~ Rexmere Village ~ January 2016

 

Amanda, everything was beautiful!  The food was fabulous (as expected) and the service was impeccable.  The valet did a great job too.  Thanks to you, Anthony and everyone who worked so hard to make the night flawless.

~ Christine Barney ~ December 2015

Thank you so much for everything Sandra. You went above and beyond your duties (feeding the little one) and we want you to know that we are very grateful of that. It was a pleasure working with you and I look forward to seeing you at our restaurant!

~ Fred Niznik ~ Wedding ~ December 2015

Dear Bill, I hope this email finds you well. First and foremost, I want to thank you and your terrific staff for the most incredible, over the top, most beautiful wedding. My family and friends can not stop talking about the venue, your staff and how fairytale and magically it was. It was truly spectacular.

When I first called your office, I was informed that Kay Rivas was going to be my event planner. Our meeting went so smoothly, Kay understood my ideas, she drew up a floor plan and my vision was complete. Kay recommended certain vendors, Rafi Grosz, Petal Productions and AA Musicians, Alan Andai and my most important person, my coordinator, Christina Acosta.

I can’t rave enough about all these special people that work with you. I am so truly grateful. My flowers were over the top gorgeous, the music was fantastic and Christina catered to my every need.

What more could I ask for? Your staff made the most important day of my life so special. I love them all. The food and presentation was outstanding. I¹ve been getting so many compliments on the selections, since I had vegans and vegetarians to think about.  Everything was perfect. Please thank the chefs for me.

~ Maxine ~ Wedding ~ November 2015

Hi Bill, I know you are running around like crazy especially this week, but I just wanted to send you a gigantic THANK YOU for making our event possible. I know you know, but your team is absolutely incredible. I have never felt so confident and at ease during an event. Everything was incredibly delicious and I do not think our guests could have had another bite. Truly wonderful. Thank you so so much!

~ Elizabeth ~ MDC Museum of Art+Design ~ November 2015

“I wanted to take a second for a BIG thank you for all of your support and services these past weeks. You have been such a pleasure to work with on this event and always remained so calm, helpful and proactive with all of our crazy changes. We received incredible feedback on the food and staff at our rest stops and we could not be happier with the results! We truly look forward to working with Bill Hansen catering in the future for these events.”

~ Megan Garcia ~ Best Buddies International ~ November 2015

“For us the food and service was one of the biggest and most important aspects of the wedding and you and the team surpassed our expectations. Everyone kept raving about the food and the drinks. The staff was so attentive at making sure we ate and were enjoying ourselves. We were stuffed by the end of the night! The day was a dream come true and everything was executed perfectly. I have no complaints or regrets about anything.”

~ Danielle ~ Wedding ~ November 2015

“Thank you all soooo much for making the day amazing, the comments about the food made us more than happy as we’ve never been to a wedding and had nice food – let alone of the calibre that you guys produced. As foodies that was so important to us and you really delivered on it. The beef was out of this world and quite a few people said it was the best meat they’d ever tasted! You guys were spectacular and I would 1000% recommend for anyone to use you. Thank you so much for coming along too, your personal touch really made the whole day so much more enjoyable and easy.”

~ Charlie & Marc ~ Wedding ~ October 2015

“Dear Sandra, I just want to take the opportunity to send a heartfelt thank you to you and your hard working staff. Anja & Jimmy ‘s wedding on October 10, 2015, was a splendid event and we heard so many good things from the guests who were all admiring Villa Woodbine. It was a pleasure working with you and this day will be memorable for a long time.”

~ Johanna & Andrew Sherry ~ October 2015

“WOW!!  I know this will sound cheesy and cliché – but it was truly my dream wedding come true!! In all seriousness, I loved and enjoyed every moment! All was done & placed correctly, there were literally no issues or problems or “raising our eyebrows.”  It could not have been more perfect.  A huge and from the bottom of my heart thank you to you Diego, and your team for making my day above and beyond amazing.

~ Cindy, Robert & Valentina ~ Wedding ~ October 2015

“Everything was perfect! Thanks for your patience and flexibility, for sure we will have more opportunities to work together in the near future. I will highly recommend it to the entire team.”

~ Mariana, American Express ~ October 2015

“Dear Sandra, Thank you and your amazing team at Bill Hansen Luxury Catering and Event Production for all that you did to help make the Robert Parker Matter of Taste Event a great success.  It was an absolute pleasure to work with you. Your professionalism is an asset to your company!”

~ Susan, Warren Moore Events ~ September 2015

“The guests all enjoyed not only the Villa, but raved about the entire menu.  You have all made my daughter’s picture perfect wedding a reality and I want to commend and thank all of you. We will certainly come back for other important moments in our family’s life.”

~ Alicia ~ September 2015

“Everything went Awesome! Thank you so much- everyone loved the food received a lot compliments so very much appreciate it!”

“Bill,  Words cannot describe the amazingness your team delivered this weekend. From the very beginning, Kay was so unbelievable in making this the best decision we ever made. From contracting, the quick delivery on the tasting, the creation of the menu, etc was beyond our expectations. Kay is so good at what she does, and I cannot thank her enough.”

At the event… your entire culinary team, every server, and especially Anthony and Jerry were FANTASTIC!!!! From everything I had to do between two venues, I came to the Versace Mansion after the ceremony to every single thing complete…… this was unreal!!!! Throughout the reception, their timing of food, communication and delivery was impeccable.  Please thank them again for me.”

Again, there aren’t really words to describe how thankful I am of you and your team. I am so excited about our partnership and to many many more amazing events together!!!!”

~ Brittany, RockWithU Entertainment ~ Wedding ~ April 2015

“Hi Diego, I hope you had a wonderful Easter as well!  I can’t tell you how perfect our dinner party was! All of our guests were commenting on how delicious the food was as well as the impeccable service.  It was a joy to have all of you in our home to help us have a special evening.  We will definitely be working with you again in the future.

~ Monica ~ April 2015

“Hi Kay, we’re just arriving home from our honeymoon – jet lagged, but so happy! We only wish we could have brought home some of the most delicious pasta and gelato we’ve ever eaten! Lol  While we were away our photographer sent a link to our gallery of her shots. We’ve started to comb through them and we are delighted! Heather really captured the joy and excitement of the day!  You’ll see for yourself the delight in our faces, how absolutely magical the evening was for us! You made that happen, Kay! We couldn’t have been happier!  Your staff was impeccable and exceptionally courteous, the chef prepared a beautiful, creative buffet and was completely charming to our guests, the rooms were breathtaking – everything felt seamlessly done. Thank you so very much, Kay, for all your amazing work, talent, insight, organization and trouble-shooting. You created a beautiful wedding for us and we are so very grateful to you! With our most sincere appreciation…

~ Kelly and Javier ~ Wedding~ March 2015

“Thank you so much, Amanda!  We couldn’t be happier with how things went and you guys did a fantastic job!  It was an absolute pleasure working with you and we will continue to sing your praises to any couples that are planning their weddings.  You and your team were a breath of fresh air during this whole process.  We always knew you guys were in control and your insights along the way were a huge help!  Thank you again for all your help and amazing work!”

~ Mike and Amanda ~ Wedding ~ March 2015

“Bill Hansen catering is THE caterer you want to have at your wedding… hands down. The food was out of this world and there was plenty of it. From start to finish, it was a pleasure working with Lindsay. We gave her our list of must-haves and her team delivered… even some off the charts requests… from the tasting session to the food on our wedding night, nothing was missed. The hors-d’oeuvre were to die for, and they were kind enough to make us a plate of them while we were taking our family pictures during the cocktail hour. The buffet was plentiful and everyone got served quickly with no lines. The tenderloin and chilean sea bass for the main courses were perfectly cooked. Everything was so delicious and tasty. All of our guests were blown away by the food… from little things like the olives and the piping hot bread to the potatoes au gratin and sauces. The servers and bar tenders were very professional and friendly, we received overall great service from all of them. Top notch, we wouldn’t change a thing and we want the same menu all over again! We are so grateful, thank you so much!”

~ Andrea ~ Wedding ~ February 2015

“Hi Kay, Thank you so much for an amazing job last Thursday! I heard that everything went great and that the food was delicious. It was so nice working with you. Thank you again!”

~ Mara Ganz ~ Birthright Israel Foundation ~ March 2015

“Thank you both for a fabulous breakfast. It was a huge success and I was so happy with the quality of the food and the excellent service. Until next time!”

~ Magita Rojas ~ March 2015

“Good morning my friend. Thank you for a superb event.  It was a huge success thanks to you.  All your suppliers did an outstanding job.”

~ Claire, Shell Chemical ~ March 2015

“Hi Amanda!  We wanted to give you a big thank you for all your help during this whole process.  You were ready and willing every step of the way and for that we are very appreciative.  Christina executed our vision flawlessly.  The team at Villa Woodbine is amazing and we can’t thank you all enough.  Let me know if you were interested in any of the pieces we had for our wedding.  I’d be happy to work with you on any of it :) Thanks again!!”

~ Tanya and Mark ~ Wedding ~ March 2015

“Hello Kay! Thank you for making my wedding exceptionally beautiful.  I felt I had your teams’ support the entire time and it helped me stay calm throughout the entire night.  The night turned out spectacular and not only did I have a great time, but every guest raved about how much fun they had and how exceptional the food tasted.  My entire family was impressed by the impeccable service and professionalism of the staff and we would recommend Bill Hansen to any of our friends. You executed my vision exactly as I had imagined it, even in spite of the monsoon. Thank you very much for all of your help in making my wedding dream come true.”

~ Mayra Perez ~ Wedding ~ February 2015

“I engaged Bill Hansen Catering for a retirement party I gave for my husband in Miami Beach. Celebrating more than 33 years of service to a Fortune 100 company, It turned out to be a major production with over 300 guests from around the country (we also had them cater a pre-celebration event in our home for a more intimate crowd). My husband and I very much appreciated the personal care and effort put forth by the entire Bill Hansen team, at every level. The attention to the details was impeccable and we could not imagine a more successful event.  There really aren’t enough words to express this and our guests are still talking about it. They really went above and beyond and set the bar high for anything we could ever think about doing again.”

 ~ Michelle ~ January 2015 

“You are amazing. It was spectacular. It could not have been better. Everything was perfect. Christina was a life-saver. I’m so happy with every detail. Working with you and your team was a real treat. Thank you Kay!!! Having a mojito in key west for you now.”

~ Natalie Scruton ~ Wedding ~ January 2015

“Thank you so much! Everything was absolutely perfect…even the weather! Numerous ppl told me how wonderful the food was btw.”

~ Ashley & EJ  ~ Wedding ~ January 2015

“Hi Lindsey and Sandra, Now that I’m finally able to come up for air, I wanted you to know how very much Rodney and I appreciate the effort you and your team put forth to make our retirement event better than we could have ever imagined.  There really aren’t enough words to express this and our guests are still talking about it. You really went above and beyond and set the bar high for anything we could ever think about doing again.  We cannot thank you enough! Your on-sight management, first at our home and then at the Bath Club for the main event, was first class.  We cannot thank you enough!  Take care for now.” 

~ Michelle Adkins  ~  January 2015

“Hi Sandra! Thank you so much for everything!! Countless guests were telling us it was the best wedding they have ever been to. We have you and Sean to thank for that!! Everything went off without a hitch and we could not be more grateful. Please let us know what we owe for the extra people. SO SORRY I MISCOUNTED! We will be dropping off check later today. Thanks again — it was PERFECT!! Much love!”

~ Cristina & Alex Recio ~ Wedding ~ January 2015

“Shaneil and Michelle are excellent at ensuring that our vision for our clients become a reality.  They are extremely detail oriented and a true pleasure to work with.  They also do a great job handling my many requests/questions and I appreciate all that they do.  (Thank you, you two).  Jessica and I are always impressed with the food, this passed weekend was no different.  Chef did an incredible job with a non traditional custom menu.  Setup was a breeze, the staff was well organized and service was impeccable.  Brittany is an all-star!”

 ~ Michael Masi ~ JCG Events ~ Wedding ~ January  2015

Amanda & Sean,  Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!  Your team did an outstanding job and all of our guests can’t stop talking about the party. You were awesome, thank you for all of your help again!”

 ~ Rachel Mendoza ~ December 2014 

“We got great comments from your food and service during the event. Thanks a lot for all of the effort and dedication you guys put in each details of the event, we truly appreciate it.  Give our kindest thanks and regards to all your team from Bill Hansen. We will indeed be working with you guys again, soon!”

~ Claudia Montero ~ Univision ~ December 2014 

“Sandy, You were simply the best and I’m so grateful for EVERYTHING you did to make Tommy and my wedding amazing. Every detail was perfect, the set up was stunning and the food was delicious!! We are thankful that we had you there during our special day!! You’re an amazing wedding planner and friend!”

~ Amanda and Tommy ~ Wedding ~ November 2014

“My wedding day was perfect. I’ll forever remember the delicious food, our lovely signature cocktails, the way the sun shone through the beautiful trees, how happy my friends and family were, and this treasure of a place. It was everything we hoped for and more. Thanks, y’all!”

~  Jensen L. ~ Wedding ~ November 2014 

“Bill Hansen Catering provided the catering for my destination wedding in Miami. My wedding planner recommended this business and her feedback was sincere: these guys are good. We selected a top level menu, and were absolutely delighted with the results. I also remember the professionalism of the servers.”

~ Jennifer  S. ~ Wedding ~ April 2014

“Working with Kay and her team was the easiest experience in the crazy whirlwind that is planning a wedding. They really made it easier for my mom and I. If I had to do it all again, I wouldn’t think twice about using Bill Hansen. Excellent service! Excellent Hors d’oeuvre’s!”

~ Thalita ~ Wedding ~ June 2014

“Hi Kay! Thanks for helping put everything together so quickly for our event yesterday. Everything was first class! Oz was fantastic! Very impressive…Thanks again!”

~ Morgan  Pressel ~ November 2014

“My party was fabulous!!! Everything was delicious and everyone had a spectacular time. Thanks for everything!”

~ Evelyn Hirschhorn ~ November 2014

“Thank you Amanda – yes, everyone seems to have a great time & ate everything on their plates…always a sure sign of an excellent meal! On a personal level, I appreciate your patience throughout, and calm professionalism. Please extend my thanks to Bill and your entire team for a flawless execution for a highly critical crowd. Not one complaint!”

Katie Walters ~ DECO Productions ~ October 2014

“Hi Kay, Wow what can I say you and your team were unbelievable!! Your staff was so accommodating to all our guests and mike and I. We are still in shock how great everything was. I can not thank you enough, the food was so good and you all really went out of your way to make the perfect day for us. As soon as things slow down here we will be writing reviews anywhere we can for you… If you have a list of websites of where I can write reviews let me know we will be sure to write on each one. Thank you thank you for everything I will spread the word about you all.”

~ Liz and Mike ~ Wedding ~ October 2014

“Hi Sandra, Thank you for all of your hard work throughout this entire process.   Planning weddings are not easy, but you made it a pleasurable experience.  Our guests loved everything…the house, the food, the drinks etc!  We had a blast!  I appreciate everything you did to organize this wedding, and i especially appreciate your patience and attention to detail.  Cheers!”
~ Rochelle and Uneku ~ Wedding ~ September 2014

“Hi Lindsey, Thanks you so much for working with us. It was an AWESOME event !!! You were excellent in pulling through for us when we needed your help and options.

~ Janet  ~ Cocktail Reception ~ September 2014 

“Hi, Lindsey, Thanks so much for your message, and for the great photos.  The event was just perfect, and Diego was really great to work with.  He guided us right through the appropriate events, the toast, the dessert, and was even able to find me at just the right time.  The servers were so friendly and personable that they seemed a part of the celebration themselves.  Our guests have said over and over what a wonderful party it was.  Thanks so much for helping us put it together.  I am excited to begin a conversation about the wedding – as soon as I catch my breath!”

~ Joni ~ Engagement Party ~ September 2014

 

“Flavio and I just wanted to say THANK YOU again for putting together our amazing day! Our wedding was so special and everything was beautiful and perfect. It was such a wonderful experience working with you, Diego, Christina, and the entire team at Bill Hansen.. we cannot say enough thanks.

~ Patty ~ Wedding ~  September 2014

“Thank you so much for working with me on the Surprise Masquerade Ball this past Saturday at the Cruz Building. Your team on site was great and accommodated all of my requests with a smile on their faces. The client raved about the event and of course the food and service were on point. It was a pleasure working with you ladies and I look forward to the next one!”

~ Mayrelis Valle ~ Event Planner ~ May 2014

“Dear Lindsey, Sandra & The Whole BHC Crew:
You all have made this experience absolutely incredible!  You have answered every question, solved every problem, and done it with a smile.  Our wedding was perfect because of you all.  A million thanks you!”

~ Nicole & Giovani ~ Villa Woodbine ~ May  2014

“Dear Lindsey, Thank you for the opportunity to learn more about Bill Hansen Catering. We not only enjoyed the exceptional food, but also your company. We appreciate the many professional insights that you offered. We look forward to working with you!”

~ Nathalie A. Cadet-James ~ Luxe Fête Event Planning and Design Studio ~ April 2014 

“Bill Hansen Catering is truly phenomenal. As a Wedding Planner I have worked with numerous caterers and I have to say, their attention to detail, customer service and of course delicious food can’t be beat.THE go-to caterer in Miami!They were an absolute pleasure to work with. From the first proposal, the thorough tasting, the service for the night-of and everything in between.Kay and Courtney were my go-to team and I can’t wait to work with them again!”

~ Christine J.  ~ Wedding Planner ~ April 2014

“I wanted send you my absolute biggest THANKS. The wedding was magical for us and I can’t tell you how many people complimented us on the food, the arrangement, organization, flow – and everything in between. Everything was exactly as we could have ever dreamed of and you guys are simply THE BEST TEAM!I am so happy with how everything turned out. And in fact I just got my wedding pics. I have to add you to FB so you can see them! They are beautiful and it was just an overall magical moment in our lives. So, thank you so much for absolutely everything.Christina was phenomenal and I couldn’t have had such a happy day without you guys. Sending you all my love…”

~ Adriana Deben ~ December 2014

“Christina, I don’t even know where to start. Everything was perfect. I felt like I was in a dream all night.  Thank you and Sandra for taking care of me and making sure everything went as planned. I had so much fun and a lot of people told me the villa looked absolutely beautiful and the food was awesome. I had 2 plates!!! Even Winston made a guest appearance! I could not have asked for more. Thank you and all the staff from the bottom of my heart. It was everything I ever wanted and more.

Xoxo!  Tell the girls I didn’t forget about us doing happy hour one day. You guys are THE BEST and I’m glad you loved working with us.  Love ya!!!!”
~ Nicky Cano ~ Wedding ~ March 2014
 
“I who would like to thank you and your staff for such outstanding service and detail. I would like to begin by your attention to detail and making this day go by smoothly. All guests had an amazing time, as well as, feeling the great service and attention. They praised the appetizers and cocktail hour.  I was very, very pleased with the presentation and flavor of the main course, WOW, what a difference that meeting made. It looked and tasted amazing. Even though I made sure to go by every table, I was able to enjoy the meal.Yelany and Ozzy had a great time at their wedding.  They enjoyed every moment and thank you as well.”

~ Yoyi, Mother of the Bride ~ February 2014

“I just wanted to reach out and say thank you for your continued partnership with myself and 360 Destination Group.  Last night was another flawlessly executed event by your team. I also owe you a belated THANK YOU(!!!) for the amazing teambuilding event last Friday at the Betsy.The level of service and dedication combined with the quality product that your team puts into each and every event is more unique to our industry than one would think.  Every individual person that was there last night gave 100% from beginning to end, and it didn’t go unnoticed.  You make it easier for me to do my job and provide an excellent service to our 360 clients.”

~ Katie ~ 360 Destination Services ~ January 2014

“Last Friday I attended a wedding in Miami that was catered by your company. Jerry Cortese, was the Director of Operations and my hat goes off to Jerry and his entire staff: they were outstanding.  In spite of inclement weather, they were great and made each guest feel important.  Quite often we forget to recognize the efforts of the staff.  You should be very proud of your employees.”

~ Mike Buerkle ~ January 2014  

“Hi Amanda, I just wanted to thank you for doing such an incredible job on Saturday at Elisabeth and Aaron’s Wedding. The service was wonderful and the food was impeccable. It was such a relief to see all the servers working together as a team to help make it a flawless event. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. I hope to work with you again soon.”

~ Stefany Allongo ~ Chief Wedding and Event Coordinator ~ December 2013

“I want to thank them for making my dreams come true!!! I had the most amazing wedding!  Thank you so much.  Happy Bride!”

 ~Maria ~ Wedding ~ November 2013

“Hi Amanda, It was an absolute pleasure to work alongside you and your staff! Thank you so much for your kind words. You and your team did an outstanding job! The service, assistance and attention to detail that your team provided is truly unmatched. It’s such a joy to work with people who allow me to do my job better. I could run around and do my thing knowing that everyone around me knew what they were doing or what their role was. It really is a treat.

Thank you so much Amanda for reaching out to us. Angela and Oval’s wedding will go down as one of my all-time favorites and Villa Woodbine and Bill Hansen Catering have a lot to so with that ;)Please pass along my kindest regards to your staff too! Sean, Diego, Jerry, your waitstaff, bartender etc…”

~Kasey ~ Kasey D Weddings ~ November 2013 

“Hi Shaneil, It was so great to meet you. I can’t begin to tell you how happy I am with the way everything turned out. The food was delicious (people can’t stop talking about it.), and the service was superb. My husband was so pleased with everything as well. Your staff is so professional and absolutely wonderful! I look forward to working with you guys in the future. Thank you again for making my baby shower extra special!”

~Monica ~ Baby Shower ~ November 2013

“From the moment we walked into Villa Woodbine it took a breath away. My husband and I knew right then and there that this venue was going to be the place that we chose to celebrate our special day of marriage. The venue was so breathtaking the service was impeccable the food was so mouthwatering to this day our family is still talking about how amazing from beginning to and everything was. The level of service is top-notch whatever you need they don’t have it the hope you find it RJ was so enchanting it was a dream come true. So I thank you Bill Hansen and your wonderful catering staff team members for a day and the memory that my husband and I will never ever forget the rest of our days.”

~Jennifer ~ Wedding ~ October 2013

“The nice thing about our caterer was that they came with our venue (Villa Woodbine). I didn’t have to do any of the searching around which made my job a lot easier. When we went into our food tasting I was amazed at the preparation and thought to myself do this same thing for my wedding I will be 100% pleased. Come wedding day, one of the biggest compliments we received was about our food. Guests were impressed with the freshness and the amount of food they got. I highly recommend Bill Hansen and would use them again if I had an event in the area.”

~Molly ~ Wedding ~ October 2013

“I just wanted to extend to you into the rest of your fabulous team especially Britney what an amazing amazing event. Joseph and I remember this night for the rest of our life. I family and friends could not stop talking about how amazing the food and the ambience and the house was that night. Our wedding is the talk of town and the country. We received a lot of press request and will definitely give credits to you and your amazing staff members. You’re just some photos of what our guests took will be sending you a disc of professional photos you may use them for any of your marketing. Again, Joseph and I cannot thank you enough for putting together such an amazing evening.  Please extend this form thank you and regards to your incredible chef and your team members that with out them our evening would have not been as successful and memorable. We thank you with all of our hearts.”

~Joseph Milligan and Jennifer Ricatti Milligan ~ Wedding ~ October 2013

“Hi Lindsey! I just wanted to thank you and the Bill Hansen staff on such a great tasting! We really enjoyed ourselves yesterday and I am so excited for all the delicious food at my wedding!”

  ~Nicole ~ Wedding ~ July 2013

“I just want to send a big THANK YOU to you and your team for Lauren and Vincent’s wedding on Saturday! Shaneil was amazing to work with leading up to the big day and Sean, Jerry and Sandra were so great helping execute everything onsite. It was a pleasure working with you and hope we can do it again soon.”

~Jessica Masi – JCG Events
“Great Staff!! Professional, reliable, friendly, accomadating.”
~Britto Central, Miami Beach, Fl
“Dear Janet and Bill Hansen Catering Team,
I wanted to extend our gratitude to the miracles you were able to achieve for us at our October Bentley Car Launch at the Vizcaya Museum and Gardens in Miami.
Janet McDonald personally walked us through every nook and cranny of the museum to familiarize our team with the whole operating system of the historic site. Based on their numerous experiences at the museum, she gave us detailed suggestions of ideal locations to be utilized for our car launch right down to the placement of our car! She never once flinched at our constant changes and multiple questions throughout our planning process. More importantly the catering team’s patience and responsiveness to us as we finalized details right up until a half an hour before the launch is a quality of service to be admired and respected!
Janet and the whole team treated us like family and cared for every aspect of our event. They continuously went above and beyond their call of duty and such work cannot go without commendation and great appreciation.
Thank you for working side by side with us to produce a fabulous car launch!”
~Britt Becker, Corporate Event Specialist, Bentley USA
“Everything was wonderful! Your Staff did a wonderful job. Thank You!”
~Jeff Kinkead
“Hi Lindsey! – Thank you so much, I really appreciate it! You and Jerry (and the entire staff) were fabulous to work with, I will definitely recommend the Villa Woodbine experience to all of my clients! I know that Rebecca and Peter were so happy with absolutely everything as well.”
~Miranda Estes – Sugar(ed) Occasions
I just wanted to reach out and say thank you for your continued partnership with myself and 360 Destination Group. Last night was another flawlessly executed event by your team. I also owe you a belated THANK YOU(!!!) for the amazing teambuilding event last Friday at the Betsy.The level of service and dedication combined with the quality product that your team puts into each and every event is more unique to our industry than one would think. Every individual person that was there last night gave 100% from beginning to end, and it didn’t go unnoticed. You make it easier for me to do my job and provide an excellent service to our 360 clients
~Katie ~ 360 Destination Services ~ January 2014
“We couldn’t ask for a better wedding venue and caterer. From our first contact seven months before the wedding date the entire staff was friendly, helpful, communicative, responsive to our many emails and questions and welcoming each time we visited. Our guests are still raving about the venue itself along with the food. The staff was so detailed oriented and on top or everything that our event ran smoothly without any issues from start to finish. We cant thanks the entire staff enough for all their hard work and the care they showed in making this memorable and special weekent for us and our guest”
~Dawn and Sean Loren. Wedding April 25, 2009
“Thank you so much for such a perfect wedding experience fro the planning to th eactual day. Stephanie was a Godsend–all of my expectations were met + exceeded. From the food to the peopleto the Villa — It was ALL AMAZING. I think you guys did a better job than the staff for the Royal Wedding yesterday!”
~Erika Vogt-Lovvell – April 2011
“Thank you! We appreciate the outstanding service that your staff provided during the Syntel event. They went above and beyond the expected service. Our client was very impressed and so are we.”
~Jackie Roberts, A South Florida Event
I want to thank them for making my dreams come true!!! I had the most amazing wedding! Thank you so much. Happy Bride!
~Maria ~ Wedding ~ November 2013
“Thank you Bill and your entire staff for doing a phenomenal job on my law firm opening. Everyone loved the food! The service was top notch. Thanks again for everything!”
~Mark Eiglarsh, Law Offices of Mark Eiglarsh
“Our guests had plenty of words of praise, and not one critique, which is very uncommon at a wedding. “This feels like a fairy tale”, “The food is amazing.” “The service is first class.” “How in the world did you find this place?” Thank You!”
~Javier and Monica Rodriguez
“Hey Bill, I would like to take a moment and personally thank your team for their work with us Friday night in the swamp. We started off with a logistically challenging task ahead of us, and then the rain set in. Jerry and the team dug in with me, and turned the impossible into seamless. Our clients said that it was one of the most impressive dinners they have ever been to, and could not believe that it was happening in the middle of the swamp. They were all given a once in a lifetime experience, that they will never forget. We could not have pulled this off without the hard work and support of your team. I am proud to be associated with you, and look forward to many more successful events with Bill Hansen Catering. Please extend a special thank you to Jerry, and each team member involved.”
~- Dave – VP of Operations, Intriguing Places – April 2012
Christina,I don’t even know where to start. Everything was perfect. I felt like I was in a dream all night. Thank you and Sandra for taking care of me and making sure everything went as planned. I had so much fun and a lot of people told me the villa looked absolutely beautiful and the food was awesome. I had 2 plates!!! Even Winston made a guest appearance! I could not have asked for more. Thank you and all the staff from the bottom of my heart. It was everything I ever wanted and more.Xoxo! Tell the girls I didn’t forget about us doing happy hour one day. You guys are THE BEST and I’m glad you loved working with us. Love ya!!!!
~ Nicky Cano ~ Wedding ~ March 2014
“Thanks to your team! They turned my garage into a miracle, helped me in big and little ways to make it Simple and elegant (and very tasty!), allowed me to enjoy my own party, and even provided the miracle of no rain for the duration of the event!!”
~Joanne – April 2012
“Thank you and Lev so much for everything. Unfortunately I had to travel for work the Sunday after the party so I was not in the office last week to here for all the compliments everyone gave about the party. Everything was wonderful and it was all because of the Bill Hansen team and Yessi for helping to make the event such a success. We will definitely be looking to work with you again. If you find any other wonderful venues like the Alfred Dupont building, let me know and we can book 2010 right now.”
~Alina Dalmau – MasterCard Corporate Communications
“Bill Hansen Catering always goes beyond my expectations. It’s a peace of mind working with you. I know that you can make whatever menu or theme I need for my party, presentented beautifully and creatively and the best taste!”
~Blanca Frevre
“Thank you, Thank you, and Thank you, for such a wonderful wedding. The Sarria family has not stopped raving about the tasty fare you served at their wedding. The presentation was exquisite. The portions were abundant, and the quality of your staff was nothing short of professional, kind and courteous! I want to thank you for making me look good and all your hard work.”
~ Sarah Paz – Gables Linen – Claro Wedding Coordinator
“I just wanted to thank you and your staff for the outstanding job you did with our holiday party last night. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding.”
~David Garfinkle, Investment Equities Associates
“The event was A+. Everybody was relaxed feeling at home. That was exactly what we wanted. Claudia and Nicholas were gorgeous and enjoyed their wedding so much!!! The food was excellent as well as the entire decorated environment. We had a first class staff attention. Sean was perfect!”
~Marina Ribbi – December 26th, 2010
“Hello Shaneil – I would like to thank you again for the fantastic catering service that Bill Hansen provided last week for the Microsoft Holiday Party. Specially Kudos to you for your attention to details and support. Thanks!”
~Blanca Feire – Event Manager, Meeting Productions – December 2010
“We couldn’t ask for a better wedding venue and caterer. From our first contact seven months before the wedding date the entire staff was friendly, helpful, communicative, responsive to our many emails and questions and welcoming each time we visited. Our guests are still raving about the venue itself along with the food. The staff was so detailed oriented and on top or everything that our event ran smoothly without any issues from start to finish. We cant thanks the entire staff enough for all their hard work and the care they showed in making this memorable and special weekent for us and our guest”
~Dawn and Sean Loren. Wedding April 25, 2009
“Everything was phenomenal and our guests could not stop saying how amazing the food and service were. Rich and his family were thrilled with their service and I can’t thank you enough for making sure they were satisfied. I know there is no other caterer in town that could have pulled off my vision and given me my perfect wedding.
Thank you again for everything!”
~Gisela Mohring, Wedding February 28th, 2009
“My daughter’s dream wedding came true at Villa Woodbine! Thank you Bill Hansen and staff for the wonderful experience from beginning to end. You catered to all our needs. We received so many compliments on the delicious buffet and beautiful venue. Hope to work with you all again. Regards and thanks…”
~Eli (bride) & Isa (mother-of-bride) Ferradas
“Dear Bill,
Thank you so much for all you did to make my wedding day the most special day of my life. Villa Woodbine was so beautiful, the food was out of this world and the entire staff was courteous and helpful. I cannot tell you how many guests raved about the location and the food. Planning a wedding is a stressful process but your staff, especially Janet and Shaneil, made me feel special and at ease. Thank you for being such an important part of my special day.”
~Katie McBroom, Bride Wedding, June 13, 2009
“Whenever I want to host an event that needs to be of the highest quality, detailed, and great food, I call Bill Hansen Catering. I have been working with Bill since 1994, and everytime I use his services I am not disappointed. The food, the personnel, and the environment are simply perfect”
~Nancy Diaz, Licensed Real Estate Broker
“Dear Bill,
Last night your staff was faced with taking an outdoor party and turning it around to make it an indoor party in less than an hour………Your staff really showed grace under pressure and the evening was a big success. Close to 200 guests attended despite the weather and I can’t tell your how many compliments I have received so far regarding your staff and Stephanie Lim. Thanks for everything.”
~Jane Battle – October 30th, 2010
“I would like to thank you all for doing such an awesome job last night. Please thank all of your staff – bartenders, servers etc for being very attentive, polite and friendly….you guys hands down did an amazing job and we are thankful for everything. The food was amazing, drinks were amazing and everything was great. Our guests commented all night about how good the food was. You have my word that we will recommend you 100%. Thank you!”
~Romina & Pedro – Wedding – August 2012
“Everything was perfect. The entire staff worked so hard…It’s easy to see why your company has such a fantastic reputation and is second to none.”
~Jan and Don Lowe
“Bill, Thanks again for such a fabulous event. I can’t tell you how many people were raving about the wonderful food, and your staff did an amazing job keeping it flowing. We actually did get to sit down and eat for a bite, and it was just as good as we remembered. The gorgonzola sauce was a huge hit!”
~Danielle & Rich – Vizcaya Wedding – April 2012
I who would like to thank you and your staff for such outstanding service and detail. I would like to begin by your attention to detail and making this day go by smoothly. All guests had an amazing time, as well as, feeling the great service and attention. They praised the appetizers and cocktail hour. I was very, very pleased with the presentation and flavor of the main course, WOW, what a difference that meeting made. It looked and tasted amazing. Even though I made sure to go by every table, I was able to enjoy the meal.
Yelany and Ozzy had a great time at their wedding. They enjoyed every moment and thank you as well.
~Yoyi, Mother of the Bride ~ February 2014
“Last night was fantastic! .. They loved the attentive wait staff and most of all the food. Thanks so much for making the Merrill Lynch Investment Global Management closing reception a huge success. Your attention to detail, and making your guests feel welcome made it an extra special night. Everyone agreed that there is no comparison to being entertained in a private home setting versus a restaurant environment.”
~Merrill Lynch Investment Managers, Plainsboro, New Jersey
“Dear Bill,
Thank You Very Much for the excellent food and service at our 50th Anniversary party. We got many, many, compliments on the food, including one of my ambassador friends who is well-known to be “picky”. You, Lev and your team were at the top of your game- and Chuck and I appreciated the effort and quality. Please relay our thanks to Lev and Team.”
~Sue Cobb, former United States Ambassador to Jamaica
“Dear Bill Hansen Staff,
We just wanted to thank you for your exceptional service on our wedding day. A special thank you to Shaneil and Janet for your patience and flexibility, for your attention to detail and for going with the flow with all of our last minute changes. Chef Ken- a BIG thank you! You did an awesome job pleasing our Picky palettes.”
~Monica and Rene, Wedding October 5 2008
“The night was amazing and all I have heard from everyone was how magnificent the food and the service was. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!!”
~Allison Filella – Crispin Porter + Bogusky
“Team – I have heard nothing but wonderful things about the holiday party on Saturday night! Thank you all for making it such a success. You have been a pleasure to work with and I look forward to working with you all in the near future.”
~Candy Grout – December 11th, 2010
“Bill, Rod and I want to sincerely thank each and everyone of your staff for the obvious effort and hard work that went into making Loren and Michael’s wedding day so perfect. We realize that this is a team effort and would not have happened if not for the entire team. The people that we had the pleasure of working with directly, Shaneil, Jerry, Brittnany and Erica were excellent from the beginning to the end. We can not thank you enough for all that you and your staff did to make it happen. Thank You!”
~Suzy and Rod Overholt – Wedding – February 2012
Hi Amanda, I just wanted to thank you for doing such an incredible job on Saturday at Elisabeth and Aaron’s Wedding. The service was wonderful and the food was impeccable. It was such a relief to see all the servers working together as a team to help make it a flawless event. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. I hope to work with you again soon.
~Stefany Allongo ~ Chief Wedding and Event Coordinator ~ December 2013
“Bill, Just a quick note to thank you for a first-rate job catering our event on Saturday night. The food was great – I now have a new personal favorite hors d’oeuvre – bacon wrapped bananas. As always, your staff was excellent and the church truly appreciates the consideration and generosity of your pricing. Please extend our appreciation to all of your staff.”
~Nick Kallergis – April 2012
“Thank you for the wonderful reception Saturday afternoon. As always the staff was very professional and friendly and the food delicious. Looking forward to seeing you here again.”
~Janice Angel – Public Programs Director – Museum of Contemporary Art – September 2011
“The venue was absolutely breathtaking. I can attest that my dreams as a little girl of having a magical wedding came true. The food was absolutely fantastic and in fact my husband still dreams of the boniato mash. I loved every moment of our special day and thanks to the wonderful and friendly staff I never once had a bridezilla moment! Thank you once again for making our day extremely special. We wish we can go back and relive it!”
~Barbara Llaneras, Bride Wedding, January 25, 2009
“I just wanted to express my appreciation for all the hard work of your staff that went into planning this event for me. This was done so smoothly and effortlessly and I am still amazed and happy with all the results. Shaneil has a great knack for developing an instant rapport with her clients. I felt instantly connected with her. Again thank you for your great work. Your company, staff and resources are amazingly talented and hardworking.”
~Lisa Creavalle
Last Friday I attended a wedding in Miami that was catered by your company. Jerry Cortese, was the Director of Operations and my hat goes off to Jerry and his entire staff: they were outstanding. In spite of inclement weather, they were great and made each guest feel important. Quite often we forget to recognize the efforts of the staff. You should be very proud of your employees.
~Mike Buerkle ~ January 2014
“I want to take a moment to offer my sincere gratitude for the outstanding job you did at this year’s Masters. Everything from the service in the suites, to the supervision of the kitchen, to the preparation and presentation of the food was absolutely impeccable.”
~Jim James, Club Manager, Augusta National Golf Club
“You were all responsible for making our most important meeting of the year and my first ever at the Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau such a tremendous success. The major stress level I feel now is exceeding the expectation that you have all set for me and actually being able to raise an impossible bar.
Please extend our deepest thanks to everyone and especially to Shaneil at Bill Hansen Catering for providing us with beautiful, delicious and exotically fabulous fare and an incredibly memorable culinary experience. It’s been a few days and everyone is still talking about the food!
I wish you and your team continued success at the Fillmore and I know we will work together again. Miami Begins with You!”
~Lorraine C. Chapman, the Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau.
“Bill…Brittany and I wanted to thank you and Jerry for doing such an amazing job for our reception. The food was outstanding (got multiple compliments from people saying it was some of the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding) and the presentation was equally as impressive. We hope we have friends get married in South Florida in the years to come because we are looking forward to recommending you and your team to as many people as possible. Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day so special. God Bless.”
~Matt Traina – Wedding – June 2012
“Bill promises and delivers a great catering experience.”
~Audrey Ross
“Dear Janet and Bill,
Thank you so much for doing such a beautiful job for David’s party. Everything was perfect. The servers were great and friendly, and the food was fabulous. I believe everyone had a wonderful time. All your personal attention was greatly appreciated.”
~Riki Shaw, Birthday Party – June 5th, 2010
“Hi Janet,
We just got back from the honeymoon and we’re settling back in. We wanted to thank you and your very professional staff for making our big day so magical.
You all did such a superb job and we received so many compliments not just on the food but on the execution and service as well.
Given the abundance of challenges that arise when planning a destination wedding it was a relief to work with such a reliable, accommodating and first class company such as yours.
We will sing our praises to everyone in South Florida!”
~Tahira and Sameer – NYC – Vizcaya Wedding – March 2010
“Thank you, Thank you—It was all so lovely and far exceeded my expectations…from the comments I have received so far, I am sure that you will soon be going International!—with many Jamaican clients! You deserve the success. You give excellent value and an incomparable setting. We really lucked out when we found you.”
~Joan McConnell, Mother of the Bride

Testimonials – 2000’s

SCAN0074
SCAN0073
SCAN0069
SCAN0064
SCAN0068
SCAN0071
SCAN0067

Testimonials – 90’s

SCAN0092
SCAN0091
SCAN0090
SCAN0089
SCAN0088
SCAN0087
SCAN0086
SCAN0085
SCAN0084
SCAN0083
SCAN0082
SCAN0081
SCAN0080
SCAN0079
SCAN0078

Testimonials – 80’s

SCAN0103
SCAN0102
SCAN0101
SCAN0100
SCAN0099
SCAN0098
SCAN0097
SCAN0100
SCAN0096
SCAN0094
SCAN0093
SCAN0066
SCAN0065
SCAN0104